无论您是 40 岁还是 80 岁,老龄化健康都是一次旅程。

老龄化健康始于健康的生活方式。定期运动和营养饮食可以非常有效地促进老龄化健康。特别是锻炼可以预防健康问题,并帮助老年人保持独立和健康。

徒步旅行、骑自行车、旅行,和孙辈一起玩耍这就是黄金年龄应该享受的生活。但与年龄有关的问题,如减少的肌肉质量、力量和活动能力,让健康成为一项挑战。通过 myHMB,成年人可以保持和提高肌肉力量和活动能力,帮助他们保持身体独立性、能动性,并在未来几年继续享受他们最喜欢的活动。

hex
  • Retired P.E. Profesional Tim Nassen
    Tim Nassen
    退役体育专家、健康和健身专家

    “HMB(β-羟基 β-甲基丁酸酯)通过老龄化过程帮助我保护更多的肌肉组织。这反过来帮助我形成一种更积极和更有益的生活方式!这将是我的余生始终使用的产品!“

缓解疲劳

由于 myHMB 减少肌肉蛋白质分解并增加肌肉蛋白质合成,因此补充 myHMB 已被证明可改善肌肉强度。对于老年人来说,这种改善的体力意味着他们可以长时间保持活动状态,缓解疲劳。

改善老年人日常生活的功能

许多研究和最近的元分析显示 myHMB 在老年人的肌肉质量和力量、活动能力和整体肌肉功能方面发挥了积极作用。研究表明,补充 myHMB 可以显著增加腿部和手部的抓握力量,改善身体成分、活动能力,以及在恰如其名的起身前进功能测试(测验一个人能力的定时测试:从一个坐着的位置站起来,走一段确定的距离,然后返回)中获得好的效果。这是因为 myHMB 有助于保持和增强肌肉质量,同时增强体力,所以它对整体生活质量的影响是无可争议的。

Flakoll 等人,2004 年;Stout 等人,2013 年;Wu 等人,2015

增加老年人的瘦体重/无脂体重

一些研究表明补充 myHMB 可以帮助老年人增加瘦体重。在一项试验中,60 76 岁的男性和女性卧床休息 10 天,辅以 myHMB 或安慰剂。安慰剂组在这段不活动期间失去了瘦体重,但 myHMB 组保持其瘦体重。在另一项独立研究中,与安慰剂对照组相比,在一年内补充 myHMB 的受试者显著提高了瘦体重和肌肉蛋白质周转率。

Deutz 等人,2013 年;Baier 等人,2009

改善活动能力

老年人活动能力丧失的一个主要因素是瘦体重的逐渐和持续丧失。但研究表明,补充 myHMB 可通过减少肌肉蛋白质分解和增加肌肉蛋白质合成来减少肌肉损失。这种肌肉更新率的改善有助于保持肌肉质量,增强肌肉力量,增加活动能力。一项为期 12 周的研究显示,补充 myHMB 或安慰剂的老年妇女的起身前进功能测试显示改善程度达到 17%,全身蛋白质合成增加 20%

Baier 等人,2009 年;Flakoll 等人,2004

增加肌肉力量和质量

一项为期 24 周的试验研究了两组 65 岁以上的男性:其中一组接受 myHMB 补充剂,与安慰剂组对照;另一组接受 myHMB 补充剂,结合抗组运动,与单纯抗组运动组对照。在两组中,myHMB 补充剂均显示可改善肌肉质量、力量和活动能力。该研究显示,在抗组训练组中肌肉质量和力量、瘦体重和活动能力增加的更多。研究人员总结说,myHMB,特别是与抗组运动相结合,是改善老年人身体成分和功能的各个方面的有效方法。

Stout 等人,2013

作用原理

myHMB 帮助那些希望随着年龄增长而保持健康的人群:

  • 保持精瘦肌肉
  • 锻炼、受伤或疾病后改善肌肉恢复
  • 改善活动能力
  • 支持骨骼健康
  • 提高体力和稳定性
  • 保持身体独立性

 

 

Couple in car driving during sunset

关于 myHMB 还有什么问题吗?我们已得到答案。

查看常见问题解答

哪里可以买到 myHMB

您可以在任何出售维生素和补充剂的地方找到利用 myHMB 的产品 。

去哪里购买

fbpx

Flex Your Ability to Fight Age-Related Muscle Loss

From the time we enter this world until somewhere in our late twenties to early thirties, our muscles grow larger and stronger. Then, without warning, we begin to slowly lose muscle mass and function.

Like it or not, age-related muscle loss and decreasing ability to function at peak performance happens to everyone.

Physically inactive people can lose as much as 3% to 5% of their muscle mass for every ten years past the age of 40. Even physically active people can still experience at least some level of muscle loss.

Symptoms of age-related muscle loss can include weakness and loss of stamina – which can combine to have a negative effect on physical activity, which can reduce muscle strength even more, which … well, you get the not-so-pretty picture.

If you’re exhausted just learning about this phenomenon, we have good news.

Muscles, meet myHMB®

Just because muscle mass can be lost, it doesn’t have to disappear forever. A healthy lifestyle which includes regular exercise and a nutritious diet can be highly effective in promoting healthy aging and maintained muscle mass, strength and mobility.

Along with this lifestyle, growing numbers of active, physically independent older adults are discovering the many benefits of including myHMB® into their daily health routine. MyHMB is a dietary supplement that increases the amount of HMB in our bodies. Derived from the essential amino-acid leucine, our bodies only convert a paltry 5% of leucine that we consume into HMB and can’t create or synthesize additional amounts.

This is important to understand because, among other things, adequate HMB helps to improve muscle health by boosting muscle protein synthesis and helping to prevent muscle protein breakdown. In other words, your body is better equipped to build and maintain muscle mass at any age.

Put More Shine in Your Golden Years

Officially, muscle-related benefits that can be enhanced by myHMB® include:

  • Lean Muscle Retention
  • Improved Post-Exercise, -Injury or -Illness Muscle Recovery
  • Improved Mobility
  • Improved Strength and Stability
  • Retained Physical Independence.

Unofficially, benefits of including myHMB® in your daily health routine can include:

  • More impressive tennis ball throws with your dog
  • Quicker recovery from grandkid piggy back rides
  • Fewer mulligans on the back nine
  • Longer gardening sessions and more!

 

hex
  • Tim Nassan
    Tim Nassen
    Retired P.E. Professional, Health & Fitness Specialist

    "MyHMB has helped me to protect more muscle tissue through the aging process. This in return has helped me lead a more active and rewarding lifestyle! It is a product I will continue to use for the rest of my life!"

  • Mike Kurzeja
    Retired Pro Boxer

    “Ten years ago, I began taking myHMB for muscle recovery and soreness. My calf was so chronically sore I hobbled out of bed every day. After many physical therapies with minimal benefits, I tried myHMB and had amazing results. Within 10 days the soreness was gone and my recovery improved.”

  • Eric Todd
    Fit Dad & Strength Athlete

    “Being strong has been a priority of mine since a very young age. Things come and go in life, but strength of mind and body has always been there. No doubt the strength of mind will remain, and I will count on the help of myHMB to help me keep my body strong as long as I possibly can.”

Reduces Fatigue

Because myHMB reduces muscle protein breakdown and increases muscle protein synthesis, supplementing with myHMB has been shown to improve muscle strength. For older adults, this improved strength means they can stay active for a longer time with less fatigue.

Wilkinson et al., 2017Wilkinson et al., 2013; Stout et al., 2013; Berton et al.; 2015

Improves Functions of Daily Living in Aging Adults

Many studies and a recent meta-analysis have shown the positive effects of myHMB in muscle mass and strength, mobility, and overall muscle function for aging adults. Studies have shown that supplementing with myHMB can lead to significant increases in leg and hand-grip strength, as well as improvements in body composition, mobility, and the aptly named “get-up-and-go” measurement (a timed test of one’s ability to stand from a seated position, walk a determined distance, and return). Because myHMB helps maintain and build muscle mass, while building strength, its effects on overall quality of life are unmistakable.

Flakoll et al., 2004; Stout et al., 2013; Wu et al., 2015

Increases Lean/Fat-Free Body Mass in Aging Adults

Several studies have shown that supplementing with myHMB can help older adults increase lean body mass. In one trial, men and women between the ages of 60 and 76 were put on 10 days of bed rest, supplemented either with myHMB or a placebo. While the placebo group lost lean body mass during this period of inactivity, the myHMB group maintained their lean body mass. In a separate study, participants supplementing with myHMB over the course of a year significantly increased lean body mass and the muscle protein turnover rate compared to placebo-supplemented participants.

Deutz et al., 2013; Baier et al., 2009

Improves Mobility

A major contributing factor to the loss of mobility in aging adults is the gradual and continuous loss of lean body mass. But studies have shown that supplementing with myHMB reduces muscle loss by reducing muscle protein breakdown and increasing muscle protein synthesis. This improvement in the muscle turnover rate helps preserve lean muscle mass, build strength, and increase mobility. One 12-week study with elderly women supplementing with either myHMB or a placebo showed a 17% improvement in the “get-up-and-go” functionality test and a 20% increase in whole-body protein synthesis.

Baier et al., 2009; Flakoll et al., 2004

Increases Muscle Strength and Quality

A 24-week trial studied men over age 65 in two groups: one with myHMB supplementation versus placebo, the other looking at myHMB supplementation combined with resistance exercise versus resistance exercise alone. In both groups, myHMB supplementation was shown to improve muscle quality, strength, and mobility. In the resistance-exercise group, the study showed even greater gains in muscle quality and strength, lean mass, and mobility. The researchers concluded that myHMB, especially when combined with resistance exercise, is an effective way to improve all aspects of body composition and functionality for older adults.

Stout et al., 2013

How It Works

MyHMB helps those looking to stay healthy as they age to:

Have more questions about myHMB? We've got answers.

See FAQs

Where to Buy myHMB

You can find products using myHMB just about anywhere vitamins and supplements are sold.

Where to Buy