想要看起来身体健康、强壮,不一定要瘦。您需要打造一个健康、强壮且功能正常的身体。

身体结构是指脂肪量相对于非脂肪量(肌肉、器官、骨头、水等)的构成比例。健康的身体结构意味着,要增加瘦肉量,减少脂肪量。这就是为什么体重秤不能准确测量健康状况,因为它无法评估您的身体结构成分。它无法区分水、脂肪和肌肉的重量。

医学专家认为,体脂过多对健康有害。身体结构不均衡(肌肉量低和体脂高)会增加患病风险。肌肉量低也会对力量和活动能力产生负面影响,随着年龄的增长会变得更加明显和虚弱。归根结底,身体结构不均衡会妨碍健康、充实和积极的生活方式。然而,瘦身不一定能降低健康风险。最好是结实 – 增加肌肉量,减少脂肪量。

通过增加肌肉量、减少脂肪量或两者,可以改善身体结构。改变饮食和培养锻炼习惯有助于实现这一目标。在努力改善身体结构的同时,试着把注意力集中在以下3个方面。

  • 肌肉锻炼 – 重量和力量训练、短跑、间隔锻炼
  • 瘦身饮食 – 增加瘦蛋白、豆类、水果和蔬菜的摄入
  • 减重策略 – 减少热量摄取,通过有氧锻炼(如散步、慢跑、骑自行车、游泳和有氧运动)燃烧卡路里

减脂与减重

随着越来越多的人追求健康、均衡的生活方式,速成减肥食谱和极端减肥法逐渐被持久的体重管理原则所取代。理想的减肥方法应以保持肌肉量和促进脂肪燃烧为目标。然而,减重往往会减少脂肪量和非脂肪(结实肌肉)量,改善新陈代谢,从而促进能量储存。

瘦肉量减少:

  • 可降低基础代谢率(休息状态下燃烧的卡路里)
  • 可降低体力活动的能量消耗

维持肌肉量,对于持续减重、维持体重,以及整体健康和幸福都很重要。幸运的是,myHMB 经证明可在饮食干预期间保护和增加肌肉量,同时促进脂肪燃烧。

hex
  • Health & Wellness Coach and Fit Mom Jada Kelly
    Jada Kelly
    辣妈与健身教练

    “有了工作和孩子,我尽量保持高效率。在锻炼的时候,myHMB 帮我做到这一点!myHMB 可以帮助我保持并恢复肌肉,使我不浪费每一分钟。我想成为一个坚强、有活力的母亲和女性,我发现 myHMB 帮助我做到了这一点。”

  • Martial Artist Jennifer Dietrick
    Jennifer Dietrick
    健康与健身教练

    “我开始使用 myHMB,在连续使用3-4周后,我变得更苗条,锻炼后恢复得更快。与没有服用 myHMB 相比,我可以达到更大的运动强度,同时在接下来的几天里肌肉酸痛大幅减少。我的体力和体形都得到了改善。我把 myHMB 推荐给了所有希望变得更苗条、更强壮、恢复更快、训练强度更大的人士。”

HMB 可增加肌肉细胞的脂肪代谢

用不同量的 HMB 对培养的肌肉细胞进行处理。使用 HMB 处理可使脂肪酸棕榈酸酯的氧化率提高30%。这些实验表明,HMB 能够增加肌细胞中脂肪的代谢。这可能会增加脂肪燃烧总量,同时提供肌肉生长所需的能量。

Cheng et al. FASEB J 1998

HMB 可防止在限制热量摄取期间肌肉萎缩和功能丧失

通过限制热量摄取来减轻整体体重,会导致不必要的肌肉量损失。但研究表明,在热量有限的饮食中,补充 HMB 可防止肌肉量损失。一项研究使用动物模型模拟限制热量摄取的效果,对“只限制热量摄取+锻练”或“锻练+服用 HMB”进行了比较。HMB 能够防止肌肉量损失,并通过限制热量摄取减少了抓握力的损失。

Park et al. Metabolism 2013

HMB 可促进脂肪燃烧,改善在限时进食时身体结构的反应

受过阻力训练的健康女性被分配进行“限时进食”(TRF,在中午到晚上8点之间吃完全部食物)或“控制饮食”。TRF 组一半的女性每天服用3克 HMB,另一半女性服用安慰剂,所有参与者都进行相同的抗阻力训练计划。在完成研究方案的受试者中,所有组的非脂肪量均增加,但只有 TRF + HMB 组出现明显的脂肪消耗。而且 TRF+HMB 组的身体结构(体脂百分比)也得到最大改善。

Tinsley et al. American Journal of Clinical Nutrition 2019

在限制热量摄取期间,HMB 可降低运动员的体脂

本研究探讨在限制热量摄取期间每日口服3克 HMB,连续服用3天对训练有素的女子柔道运动员的身体结构及运动能力的影响。八名运动员按体重配对,并分为 HMB 组和对照组。HMB 组的体重和体脂比例明显下降,而对照组无明显变化。两组肌肉量和无氧运动能力均无变化。这项研究表明,在短时间内限制热量摄取的情况下,补充 HMB 可能会加速脂肪燃烧,但在同一时间段内不会显著影响瘦肉量或运动能力。

Hung et al. J Exerc Sci Fit 2010

HMB 可提高老年人锻炼时身体结构的反应

本研究旨在确定 HMB 是否能够改善老年人运动锻炼时身体结构的反应。32名大约70岁的男性和女性被随机分配服用 HMB(每天3克)或安慰剂,然后全部参加每周5天的运动计划(渐进式抗阻力训练与步行)。与安慰剂组相比,补充 HMB 有助于加速非脂肪量增加,显著促进体脂率降低。这项研究表明,HMB 可改善老年人运动时身体结构的变化。

Vukovich et al. J Nutr 2001

作用方式

MyHMB 通过以下方式帮助寻求改善身体结构人士:

还有更多关于 myHMB 的问题?我们可以为您解答。

请查阅《常见问题》

购买地点

您在任何出售维生素和补充剂的地方均可找到使用 myHMB 的产品。

购买地点

Looking fit & healthy doesn’t have to mean looking skinny. It means building a healthy, strong and functional body.

Body composition is the percentage of fat relative to fat-free mass (muscle, organs, bone, water, etc.). A healthy body composition means having more lean mass and less fat mass. This is why a weight scale is not an accurate measure of health as it cannot assess your body composition.  It is unable to distinguish between water, fat, and muscle weight.

Medical professionals agree that excessive body fat is a health risk. Poor body composition (low muscle mass and high body fat) can increase disease risk. Having low muscle mass can also negatively affect strength and mobility, which become more apparent and debilitating with age. Ultimately, poor body composition can impede living a healthy, fulfilling and active lifestyle. Being thin, however, does not necessarily reduce one’s health risk. It is better to be lean – have more muscle mass and less fat mass.

Body composition can be improved through building muscle mass, losing fat mass, or both. Modifying diet and exercise habits can help.  Try focusing on these 3 areas when striving to improve body composition.

  • Muscle-Building Exercises – weight & strength training, sprinting, interval workouts
  • Lean-Focused Diet – increased consumption of lean proteins, legumes, fruits and vegetables
  • Weight Loss Strategies– reduce calorie intake, burn calories through cardio exercise, such as walking, jogging, cycling, swimming, and aerobics activities

Fat Loss vs. Weight Loss

As more and more people strive for a healthy, balanced lifestyle; crash diets and extreme weight loss tactics are being replaced by sustainable weight management principals. Ideal weight loss strategies should aim to preserve muscle mass and enhance fat loss. Weight loss, however, tends to reduce both fat and fat-free (lean muscle) body mass, shifting metabolism to promote energy storage.

The loss of lean body mass:

  • Reduces basal metabolic rate (calories burned at rest)
  • Reduces the energy cost of physical activity

Maintaining muscle mass is important for continued weight loss, weight maintenance, and overall health and wellbeing. Fortunately, myHMB has been shown to protect and build lean muscle mass during diet interventions while simultaneously boosting fat loss.

hex
  • Health & Wellness Coach and Fit Mom Jada Kelly
    Jada Kelly
    Fit Mom & Wellness Coach

    “With work and kids, I try to be as efficient as possible. When I train, myHMB helps me do this! Every minute I have is NOT going to waste because myHMB is helping with muscle retention and recovery. I’ve found myHMB helps me be the strong, vibrant, mom and woman I want to be.”

  • Martial Artist Jennifer Dietrick
    Jennifer Dietrick
    Health & Fitness Coach

    "I started using myHMB and after 3-4 weeks of consistent use, I became leaner and had a quicker recovery time after training. I was able to train more intensely while experiencing less muscle soreness the following days than without myHMB. My strength is improving along with my physique. I recommend myHMB to anyone looking to get leaner, stronger, recover faster, and train more intensely."

HMB Increases Fat Metabolism in Muscle Cells

Cultured muscle cells were treated with different amounts of HMB. Treatment with HMB increased the cells’ oxidation of the fatty acid palmitate by 30%. These experiments show that HMB can increase the metabolism of fat by muscle cells. This may increase the total amount of fat burned as well as provide the energy needed for muscle growth.

Cheng et al. FASEB J 1998

HMB Prevents Losses in Muscle Size and Function During Calorie Restriction

Calorie restriction to reduce overall body weight can result in an unwanted loss of muscle mass. But supplementing with HMB has been shown to prevent the loss of muscle mass during a calorie-restricted diet. Using an animal model to simulate the effects of caloric restriction, a study compared caloric restriction alone in combination with training or training plus HMB. HMB prevented the loss of muscle mass and lessened the loss of grip strength with caloric restriction.

Park et al. Metabolism 2013

HMB Enhances Fat Loss and Improves Body Composition Responses to Time-Restricted Feeding

Healthy, resistance-trained women were assigned to either time-restricted feeding (TRF; all food consumed between noon and 8pm) or a control diet. Half of the women in the TRF group took 3 g/d HMB while the other half took a placebo, and all participants followed the same resistance training program. In subjects that completed the study protocol, fat-free mass increased in all groups, but only the TRF + HMB group experienced significant fat loss. The TRF+HMB group also had the greatest improvement in body composition (% body fat).

Tinsley et al. American Journal of Clinical Nutrition 2019

HMB Reduces Body Fat in Athletes During Calorie Restriction

This study investigated the effect of oral supplementation of 3 g of HMB per day for 3 days on body composition and exercise performance in well-trained female judo athletes during calorie restriction. Eight athletes were matched for body weight and divided into HMB and control groups. Body weight and body fat percentage decreased significantly in the HMB group but did not change in the control group. Muscle mass and anaerobic performance were unchanged in both groups. This study suggests that HMB supplementation may enhance fat loss during short-term calorie restriction but doesn’t significantly affect lean body mass or exercise performance over the same time period.

Hung et al. J Exerc Sci Fit 2010

HMB Enhances Body Composition Responses to Training in Older Adults

This study aimed to determine whether HMB would improve body composition responses to exercise training in older adults. Thirty-two approximately 70-year old men and women were randomly assigned to receive either HMB (3 g/d) or a placebo, and all participated in a 5-day per week exercise program (progressive resistance training and walking). HMB supplementation tended to improve fat-free mass gains and significantly increased the reduction in body fat percentage compared with the placebo group. This study demonstrates that HMB can improve body composition changes in exercising older adults.

Vukovich et al. J Nutr 2001

How It Works

MyHMB helps those seeking to improve their body composition by:

Have more questions about myHMB? We've got answers.

See FAQs

Where to Buy myHMB

You can find products using myHMB just about anywhere vitamins and supplements are sold.

Where to Buy